Nights with Josh

Music News

Brady Toops chats with Dan at Festival One

Dan sat down with Brady Toops to talk about moving from playing pro-baseball to playing music, and about his musical journey up to this point - all while Gungor did sound check in the background!!


Tooth & Nail sign We Are The City

Tooth & Nail have started 2015 by adding a new band to their lineup (which already features The Almost, New Empire, Icon For Hire, and tons more).

We are proud to welcome Vancouver, Canada based trio We Are The City to the Tooth & Nail Records family! 

Consisting of Cayne McKenzie (vocals/keys), David Menzel (guitar), and Andrew Huculiak (drums), We Are The City are self-described as "a sonic roller coaster filled with ups and downs, louds and quiets."

Their 2014 album Violent is being re-released in the US in March, but it's already out in the NZ iTunes store and on Spotify if you want to have a listen.


Bethel Music stream new worship film for one day

Bethel Music will release We Will Not Be Shaken in a couple of weeks, but their premiering the film version for free for 24 hours. Have a look at "In Over My Head" and check out the full film!

From their website:

We Will Not Be Shaken presents 11 new songs led by Bethel Music's artist collective, including several debut artists. The accompanying film chronicles the full evening of worship interwoven with honest stories told by Bethel Music leaders about pursuing authentic community amidst an ever-growing and changing culture.



Sixteen Cities have a new worship album

Following up Love Is Making A Way from a couple of years ago, Sixteen Cities have dropped The Depth of Your Love - an 11-track worship album featuring some of the most popular worship songs from the last couple of years, and a few originals.

Like worship music? Tune in to Life FM every Sunday morning from 6-12 for The River - Non-stop worship music from NZ and around the world.


Sufjan Stevens Is Releasing a New Album in March

It's been five years since he released something that wasn't Christmas music (not complaining by the way), but Sufjan Stevens (pronounced "soof-yahn") is set to release Carrie & Lowell on March 31.

Sounds like the perfect thing to listen to as summer begins to wind down and you head back to work or uni...

Head to for pre-order details.


Edge Kingsland to release "Let There Be Light"

Edge Kingsland have posted a sneaky teaser of their new Let There Be Light project, and it looks like it's going to be awesome. 

From their YouTube:

On January 18th, we'll be celebrating the launch of a new project. Inspired by the 7 Days of Creation, we've gathered poets, visual artists and songwriters from the Edge community and put together our own audio-visual interpretation of the Genesis poem. 7 Days is much more than an album, it's an attempt at creating as a community.

You're going to want to keep your eye on for this one

Subscribe to this RSS feed