Nights with Sherryn

Music News

Unsigned Only Music Competition back for 2016

Unsigned Only is a songwriting & performance contest open to solo artists, bands, and singers who are not signed to a major label record company. The grand prize is $20,000 USD, plus mentoring from music industry legends.

The judging panel this year includes The Killers, David Crowder, Anthony DeCurtis (from Rolling Stone Magazine), Kevin McNeese (from, and a few more.

There are a bunch of categories to enter into - find out more and enter at




MUSIC VIDEO: Mutemath - "Monument"

Right in time for Valentine's Day, meet Charles "LaLa" Evans - featured in the music video for Mutemath's song "Monument".

I won't spoil the awesome-ness by explaining the story... have a look.

This love story will change your whole day. #BeKindToOneAnother

Posted by Ellen DeGeneres on Monday, 25 January 2016

Sanctus Real have a new lead singer

Following last year's departure of Matt Hammitt, Sanctus Real have announced that Dustin Lolli is their new lead singer. Their newest song "This Is Love" is Dustin's first as lead vocalist - you can check it out below.



Matty Mullins - On Point Pomade

This isn't really "music news" but it's news none the less. One of Life FM's underground artists Matty Mullins has just announced he's spent the last two years developing his very own hair product - "On Point Pomade" and it will be for sale online in the next three days. How wonderful! If having your hair on point while rocking out is important to you go to to get your very own tub from Matty Mullins himself

Now don't ask me what pomade is...

(I just googled it - pomade noun. 1. a scented ointment or oil for dressing the hair... There yah go!)


Twenty One Pilots featured in Rolling Stone

Tyler Joseph & Josh Dun (who make up my favourite band Twenty One Pilots) are featured in the new issue of Rolling Stone magazine.

The interview (which you can find here) with Andy Greene goes into how their band formed, how their strict Christian upbringing has shaped their music, how their devotion to their fans has set them apart, as well as the science of fighting 100 duck-sized horses.

"I loved everything about the show except for one thing: I wasn't onstage playing also."

blurryface is out now wherever music is streamed or sold.


Rend Collective: Joy Of The Lord

We can always trust Rend Collective to deliver when it comes to the banjos and hurdy gurdys!

Here's their brand new music video for Joy Of The Lord, recorded live in a apple orchard:

You can find this song on their album 'As Family We Go':


Lecrae releases Church Clothes 3 out of nowhere

Well this is pretty cool right before my birthday. Lecrae's just dropped Church Clothes 3 on iTunes, with tracks that feature Propoganda & KB. The Church Clothes series of albums (here's Vol. 1, and Vol. 2) have been some of my favourite of Lecrae's music - so this is one not to miss!


Lecrae - Freedom ft. N'Dambi

Freedom isn't free. New visual. #CC3

Posted by Lecrae on Monday, 18 January 2016


Subscribe to this RSS feed